Skip to Content

Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation Leadership & Staff

​​​​​​​Our Leadership Team

Rick Scott

Richard J. ‘Rick’ Scott, CFRE
Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation

Mr. Scott has been a fundraising professional for more than 23 years with extensive experience in healthcare philanthropy. A Wisconsin native, Rick previously held senior fundraising positions at Milwaukee healthcare institutions including Froedtert Hospital, the Medical College of Wisconsin and Children’s Hospital of Wisconsin. Rick joined Presbyterian in 2012, overseeing the creation and development of the major and planned gifts program in his roles as Executive Director, Major and Planned Gifts, and Vice President.

Active in both community and professional organizations, Rick is a past president of the New Mexico Estate Planning Council and served on the board of the Center for Hands-On Learning, a Rio Rancho, New Mexico-based nonprofit organization. He has also supported the Association for Fundraising Professionals-New Mexico Chapter, serving on both program planning and National Philanthropy Day committees, and as a mentor.

Mr. Scott holds a bachelor’s degree from the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, and is a current participant in the Association for Healthcare Philanthropy’s Health System Philanthropy Residency program.

Board of Directors

  • Chair:​​

    Bart H. Kinney III


  • Chair-Elect:

    W. Robert Lasater
  • Past-Chair:

    Andrea Hanson
  • Treasurer:

    Chris Spencer
  • Secretary:

    Jane Gulley, RN


  • Dale C. Maxwell (PHS)
  • Richard A. McGrath (PHS Volunteer Services)
  • Katharine Winograd, PhD (PHS)

Board Members

  • Elizabeth Allbright
  • Kyle A. Armstrong
  • Nathan R. Armstrong
  • Julia B. Bowdich*
  • ​V. Sue Cleveland, EdD
  • Jennifer Culver, MD
  • Jeannine Daniels
  • Michael E. Dexter
  • Michael D. Freccia*
  • Dan Friedman, MD
  • Choudary Ganga, MD
  • Helen A. Grevey
  • James M. Haynes*
  • Jay Hill
  • Margaret Jorgensen
  • Robert A. Jung*
  • Robert F. Melendez, MD, MBA
  • Shirley Morrison*
  • Steven M. Nakamura
  • Scottie Pierce, PhD
  • Mark Pike
  • Cynthia Reinhart
  • Barbara Trythall
  • Jeff Vinyard
  • Mary Ann Weems

* Past Board Chair

Board Emeritus

  • Joseph H. Badal
  • Laura Hueter Bass
  • Joyce Godwin
  • J. Douglas Guinn
  • Don Kawal
  • Mary Poole
  • George W. Rhodes, PhD
  • Arthur Vall-Spinosa, MD

Presbyterian Healthcare Foundation Staff


Rick Scott
Phone: 505-724-7509

Executive Associate Coordinator

Teresa Diaz
Phone: 505-724-8393

Development and Outreach

Vice President - Annual Giving

Melanie Hitchcock
Phone: 505-724-6586

Vice President - Major & Planned Giving

JooHee Berglund
Phone: 505-724-6584

Senior Secretary

Beverly Wheeler
Phone: 505-724-6580

Special Events Specialist

Camila Marquez Gutierrez
Phone: 505-724-6578

Luminary Circle Director

Jennifer Connell
Phone: 505-724-7259

Luminary Circle Coordinator

Cammie Witty
Phone: 505-724-7512

Development Director - Rust Medical Center

Alicia Marcell
Phone: 505-253-1189

Development Director - Santa Fe

Justin Schroer
Phone: 505-772-6227

Corporate & Employee Giving Director

Katie Sanchez
Phone: 505-724-6576

Annual Campaign Manager

Kathryn Richards
Phone: 505-724-7003

Communications Manager

Markie Brown
Phone: 505-724-6582

Development Coordinator

Jane Morrow
Phone: 505-724-8464


Executive Director - Research & Development Services

Diana Hunt
Phone: 505-724-6581

Database Specialist

Emma Diez
Phone: 505-724-6575

Volunteer Services

Director of Volunteer Services

Stephanie Mora
Phone: 505-841-1503